Skip to main content

Regional Offices

The Human Rights Authority serves the people of Illinois through nine regional authorities.
For more information about any of our services,
please contact the regional authority for your area listed below.
Statewide TTY communication is available at 1-866-333-3362.

Chicago HRA Office

Post Office Box 7009
Hines, Illinois 60141-7009

Phone: (708) 338-7500
Fax: (708)338-7505

Served Counties:
Chicago City Limits, West Suburban Cook County

North Suburban HRA Office

9511 Harrison Avenue W-335
Des Plaines Illinois 60016-1565

Phone: (847) 294-4264
Fax: (847) 294-4263

Served Counties:
Lake, Kane, Northern Cook County, Du Page

South Suburban HRA Office

Post Office Box 7009
Hines, Illinois 60141-7009

Phone: (708) 338-7500
Fax: (708)338-7505

Served Counties:
Southern Cook County, Kendall, Will and Grundy.

East Central HRA Office

2125 South 1st St
Champaign, Illinois 61820

Phone: (217) 278-5577
Fax: (217) 278-5588

Served Counties:
Champaign, Clark, Coles, Cumberland, DeWitt, Douglas, Edgar, Effingham, Ford, Iroquois, Kankakee, Livingston, Moultrie, Piatt, Shelby and Vermilion

Egyptian HRA Office

#7 Cottage Drive 
Anna, Illinois 62906-1669

Phone: (618) 833-4897
Fax: (618) 833-5219

Served Counties:
Alexander, Clay, Crawford, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Lawrence, Marion, Massac, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Randolf, Richland, Saline, Union, Wabash, Wayne, White and Williamson

Metro East HRA Office

4500 College Avenue Suite 100 
Alton, Illinois 62002-5051

Phone: (618) 474-5503
Fax: (618) 474-5517

Served Counties:
Bond, Calhoun, Christian, Clinton, Greene, Jersey, Macoupin, Madison, Monroe, Montgomery, and St. Clair, Washington

Peoria HRA Office

401 Main Street, Suite 620
Peoria, IL. 61602

Phone: (309) 671-3030
Fax: (309) 671-3060

Served Counties:
Bureau, Fulton, Henderson, Henry, Knox, LaSalle, Marshall, McDonough, McLean, Mercer, Peoria, Putnam, Stark, Tazewell, Warren and Woodford

Northwest HRA Office

4302 North Main Street, Suite 108 
Rockford, Illinois 61103-5202

Phone: (815) 987-7657
Fax: (815) 987-7227

Served Counties:
McHenry, Rock Island, Boone, Carroll, DeKalb, Jo Daviess, Lee, Ogle, Stephenson, Whiteside and Winnebago

Springfield HRA Office

401 S. Spring Street
521 Stratton Building
Springfield, Illinois 62706

Phone: (217) 785-1540
Fax: (217) 524-0088

Served Counties:
Logan, Macon, Christian, Sangamon, Morgan, Scott, Pike, Menard, Mason, Hancock, Cass, Brown, Adams and Schuyler


For intakes, contact our toll-free intake number at 1-866-274-8023 (If outside the State of Illinois please dial 1-708-338-7500).